crafting books

Discussion in 'General Gameplay Discussion' started by alliekats, Mar 9, 2019.

1. alliekats Member

they should make all these new crafting books either for sale on the market place by them selves, or let everyone who buys an x-pack get it. I do not care about the rest of the stuff. But I am a carpenter and I need all books, but to pay an extra 50 dollars for just a book with 13 ideams in it is not worth it.
    Please fix, I need the last 2 sets still, and I have been playing this game since 2009 and never had to buy the collection set before.
    Soara2 likes this.
  2. kingmob23 Well-Known Member

What book are you referring to, or books you can buy are $50?
    Soara2 likes this.
  3. alliekats Member

Deepwater retreat, and the x-pack before that one
    Soara2 likes this.
  4. alliekats Member

I do not want the rest of the stuff from it
    Soara2 likes this.
  5. Cyrrena Well-Known Member

She is referring to the building block books that you get with the collectors editions of the expansions. You cannot get any of them prior to CD now. If you wait until closer to the release of the next expansion CD should go on sale for 50% off and you can pick up CD for about $27.
    Soara2, Dude, Breanna and 1 other person like this.
  6. kingmob23 Well-Known Member

Ah gotcha. Yeah, that is kind of lame to not offer them for db cash. But then again, it's also good marketing on their part to get money from completionists.
    Soara2, Cyrrena and Breanna like this.
  7. Hellfiren Well-Known Member

All needed Crafter Books for every Class could be bought on CD Tardeskill merc for each Crafter Class if done CD TS sigline.
    Thier is no need to get the books before playng or doing something in CD addon.

And since EQ2 has come a progressive Game Style , which means every following addon is based on stuff we got in the addon before no one should take a breake in playing EQ2 or our totaly LOST.

Especially if missing the Summer Ethernals.