Confused about Scorched Sky/Jubilaton. Can't find Hot Hoppers recipe after completion.

Discussion in 'Tips, Tricks, FAQs, and New Player Discussion' started by Lambro, Jul 10, 2023.

1. Lambro Member

I started playing a few days ago and wanted to get in on this Scorched Sky before it ended.

I started the quest in Butcherblock yesterday. I ran Doomsfire solo yesterday and completed it yesterday.

I still can not see the recipe Hot Hoppers on the event merchants nor on the Jubilee merchants.

On top of that I heard that the quest I did for Doomsfire is repeatable every 18 hours but it resets every day at 3 AM EST. Welp I completed the quest for there yesterday around 4:30 PM EST and I still have not been able to get it again a day later.

Am I doing something wrong or is it bugged for me?
  2. Traesta Member

I believe you have to be 120 to see the recipe for Hot Hoppers and you have to kill the Boss Frog. As for resetting the dungeon, did you go to dungeon finder (sorry I can't remember what the keyboard shortcut for it is as I had to rebind mine) and reset it there?
  3. Lambro Member

I've killed the frog. Cleared all bosses in Doomsfire and created the doll at the end and finished the quest. I have the frog skin in my inventory. I wish there was a way to find out if it is not working for me because it's level 120 or if it's because I am F2P silver account.

I can reset the instance as many times as I want in a 24 hour period and re run it. That's not the issue. The issue is there is supposedly a quest/mission that is on an 18 hour cool down and it's supposed to get auto added to your journal when you zone into Doomsfire a day later. Which that is not working for me either. At least someone told me there was a daily quest/mission you get there every day. And wiki mentions an 18 hour mission as well but doesn't exactly say what it is either.

So a bit confused.
  4. Brewmyst Well-Known Member