Can't decide between Fury or Defiler :/

Discussion in 'Priests' started by Bludstained, Aug 24, 2014.

1. Bludstained New Member

Perhaps some of you with more experience can shed some light. I think both classes look very interesting and are probably amazing at cap, but I don't know which one to go for. Which one would be better for someone looking to do endgame content? I'll do raids and such with a guild most likely, but I'll probably end up soloing for the most part with a mercenary and maybe a friend or two. Which one does more damage? Which one can kill multiple mobs at once? Which one doesn't take a year to kill stuff in the later levels? (Unsure cause It seems like Furies don't get much damage but defilers do) I'm just looking for a nice comparison between the two. I've played both to level 20.

P.S I don't own ToV or CoE, I may buy ToV but ill probably wait for the new expansion. I do have mercenaries, I am new to EQ2 as well, so I may not be familiar with higher end terminology.
  2. Velros Member

Fury has ALOT more DPS.. Defilers are extremely low DPS at low levels.. if you are at ToV endgame level as a defiler you can squeeze some DPS out of them if you try hard.. but furies are more than triple *maybe even quadruple the DPS*

even at lower levels.. but i would say if you are looking at endgame *moderate upwards* you might have a better time as defiler.. furies are a dime a dozen.. defilers if played right are amazing healers.. but it requires some know how.. furies can spam buttons more and can benefit their healing to some extent from DPS..

EDIT: my ToV Comparison hinges on raiding, defilers are not good for soloing.. without a group they are pretty slow.
    Fury is better at soloing
    suka likes this.
  3. Mktavish01 Member

I'm guessing you picked those 2 choices because of AOE ? What Velros said +1

But the game needs more Defilers ... And if you can twink the toon , a few decent spells/ weapon/some armour/ get a couple hex dolls...