Bruisers are Tanks

Discussion in 'Bruiser' started by ARCHIVED-Novusod, Feb 11, 2011.

1. ARCHIVED-Novusod Guest

This topic is mainly being posted for the benefit of new players or existing players who are considering playing a bruiser. I have been playing Bruiser as my main for the last five years and in that time I have seen literally thousands of players mistakenly pick Bruiser thinking this is a DPS class only to become disolusioned with that class choice very quickly. So this is being posted to set the record straight once and for all. Bruisers are 100% Tanks.

As a player who always plays a tank class I am extremely proud to play as a bruiser. The bruiser uses high avoidance to avoid taking damage and makes use of target locks and threat positionals to hold multiple mobs off damage dealers and healers. I love playing the bruiser as a tank and would not play any other class. Abilities like closed mind and sonic fists + drag gives us unique abilties no other tank has while having more 100% strikethrough immune dodges and death saves then ever before. Bruiser are just incredibly awesome tanks.

For the love of all that is don't pick Bruiser if all you want to do is DPS. Bruisers pretending to DPS is the biggest joke ever. Not only are bruisers not a dps class, the bruiser is not even the highest dps fighter. Bruisers are good tanks that get the job done and that is all that matters, clearing the zone quickly and without any deaths is what a good tank should strive for. Please if you do not like to tank zones then don't play a bruiser. There are a dozen other DPS flavored classes to pick from. Don't be that bruiser spamming chat with "DPS LFG" for hours on end and never getting a group because you will never be taken seriously. However, if you love tanking and always like play the tank then by all means bruiser is the way to go.

This message has been brought to you by your friendly neighborehood tanking bruiser.
  2. ARCHIVED-Blister Guest

Novusod wrote: