Best Scout class for farming/Solo adventures :)?

Discussion in 'Scouts' started by Bludstained, Aug 22, 2014.

1. Bludstained New Member

I'm New to EQ2, Have only played a Necromancer up to level 78, and I kind of want to try a scout on a more populated server. I'm still fairly new to the game, and would like to know a good, stable scout class I can use to solo farm/Play, and do good end game content with to get Platinum and grind content smoothly. I have mercenaries if it makes a difference, and thanks in advance for your input :)!
  2. Xaiveir Active Member

I'm biased, but ill say ranger.

Really, any scout class you can solo (Molo) with a merc. It really depends on exactly what you are looking for. Are you looking for just solo play for the most part, is your goal to eventually use this in groups or raiding? Brig would be a great choice if you plan on eventually raiding with him. Dirges are still very very desirable at higher levels.

If you main goal is to farm, Rangers/assasins make great solo/molo characters due to their DPS abilities.
  3. Bludstained New Member

Thanks for the response! I actually was hoping there may be a scout class that can do both, Molo as you would call it, and group/raid.

This toon I was hoping to be my foundation for future endeavors, so I need a decent well-rounded character. Or scout in this case.
  4. Xaiveir Active Member

Honestly its going to come down to what you enjoy with the toon.

Beastlord can do a little of everything and then some (i forgot them in my first post, because well i hate them. EQ1 bias).

Any scout class can Molo effectively. Any scout class can do group content, and raid content (some stronger than others based on what is popular during any given expansion).

It really boils down to what is fun for YOU! :)

If you want to be a DPS monster, choose Ranger/Assasin/Beastlord

If you want to many be support class choose dirge/troubs (i swear, there is a severe shortage of troubs)