Best Armor for a lvl 20 Wizard/Warlock?

Discussion in 'Warlock' started by ARCHIVED-BSaxton, Dec 21, 2004.

1. ARCHIVED-BSaxton Guest

I'm a jeweler so I can make any jewelry I want. I've heard that the "Quest Armor" is the best armor to get (though I have no clue where to get it) but I was thinking about getting the rest of my pieces from a tailor.

Are there quests for other pieces of armor? Are there better drops for jewelry than making them myself?

Remember, I'm only lvl 20 :) Er, 19 actually, but, when I hit 20, I'm planning on upgrading my "Wizzie 4 teh win!!1!" armor I've had since I was level 10 :)
  2. ARCHIVED-BSaxton Guest

[expletive ninja'd by Faarbot], after reading the posts here, I'm thinking I might go Warlock now.

If they are similiar in DPS, why not go the cooler class? :)
  3. ARCHIVED-Roriondesexiest Guest

I just dinged 20 yesterday and did my first AQ, as everyone said very lame, I will give the gloves with NO INT+ to our Cleric if she can use them because the have +4 WIS on them.

I am trying to accumulate as many items with +int as I can, hopefully at least +2 int for each item. I looked on the merchant board yesterday and couldn't find much that wasn't 1G or higher with an int boost.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Omaplata
    20th Season Warlock
    New Dawn Adventurers
  4. ARCHIVED-Ragrum Guest

5. ARCHIVED-Vaelorn Guest

Supposedly, both Wisdom and Intelligence affect spellcasting ability, regardless of what class you are. According to the manual (and we all know how accurate those can be, so here's your grain of salt :smileytongue: ), Intelligence affects Power for Mages, Wisdom affect Power for Priests, Intelligence affects damage for Mages AND Priests, and Wisdom affects resistance rates for Mages AND Priests.