Back Again!

Discussion in 'Tips, Tricks, FAQs, and New Player Discussion' started by ISey, Jan 4, 2018.

1. ISey New Member

Promise, not asking "which class to play" which seems to be a pretty popular question ;)

Short history - old EQ testserver player bought EQ2 at launch, went to test, played until level 18 and... stopped. Right after launch. AND I just started playing again. Good news is I have a lot of fun /claim rewards.

A lot of it is overwhelming. Not gonna lie. So many advanced systems and layers of things I basically ignored it all. Played 4 classes to low to mid 20s (Dirge, Paladin, Coercer, Fury) and may do another couple. Every class feels so fun and different! Figured I can't really break things and the content isn't too challenging by default.

My main question is about AA's Can I have multiple profiles? Now that i have more experience playing I started examining deeper (housing - wow, and yay, and now AA) - and I realized for my current, solo playstyle I don't even like the default solo AAs given (in some cases). Is it free (or in game) currency to respec? I don;t want to start messing around with the systems if I can break them =)

I usually come and ask questions on boards but won't try to bother you all too much. I have already spent enough hours in game that I am going to give DB some money - just not sure how yet, and I have so much content to enjoy with no rush to end cap, that I am stopping and smelling the roses. I don't generally like subscriptions because I feel compelled to play to get value- can you get the same kind of priority access just buy buying coins directly?

I did all 4 new starter zones with the 4 new characters and that was blast to enjoy the different stories and flavors. I may do two more in the old starter zones just for the full EQ2 experience. Anyway - you have a really fun game experience here, at least at the low levels.

Playing on Maj'Dul - Isey, Stalbik Zrakay, Christyn. So far =P
    HaphazardAllure likes this.