Aurelis & Harvey

Discussion in 'Traveler's Tales' started by ARCHIVED-Silerua, May 11, 2009.

1. ARCHIVED-Silerua Guest

OOC: This is my first attempt at this sort of thing here, so please bear with me as I try to ease into a comfortable style. I'm going to mess with a "Dear Diary" sort of format, as I've never tried one before. This is a post of a whole lot of firsts! I actually intended to do more about Aurelis herself... but she's a relatively secretive person, so I guess it makes sense that the direction sort of changed itself. *lol* I hope it's only half as boring as I think it is. ]
    From the journal of a Teir'Dal necromancer named Aurelis.
    After years of studying the books I obtained from my instructor's desk, I decided I was ready a trial at the Academy of Arcane Sciences to earn the official recognition of my talents in the art of necromancy. Paragon Jalex was supposed to oversee my trial, but when I arrived, that half-brained Ellynottin Zookbiddle was waiting for me. She never liked me. I never liked her. It was bound to be a failure of a trial.
    The bones that were presented were awfully small. Ellynottin said nothing when I questioned their lacking size, just stood there, waiting expectantly. I proceeded with the careful ritual of bringing life back into the dusty bones and watched as they sprung into the air and became a bat.
    I was nearly laughed out of the Academy for the rather unimpressive display, but the bat proved to be most obedient. How was I to know that uttering the words "I wish you all were dead" would send the thing into a frenzy? Perhaps that is why the Academy is located right beside the home of the Dismal Rage, as the priests came rushing over at the sound of the screams.
    Poor little Lebeker. I hardly knew him before the Consternator Soulinus killed him... again. At least I had some fun while he was alive (again).