A Yurning to Decorate!

Discussion in 'Norrathian Homeshow' started by Ealdian, Oct 9, 2017.

1. Ealdian Well-Known Member

Hello!

After an all too brief discussion on Homeshow, almost no forethought, and with WAY too much coffee in me, I have decide to sponsor a new contest: A Yurning to Decorate!

The rules are simple:

Using ONLY [Ancient Desert Urn] create anything you'd like. The sky's the limit! Make a house, a monster, a custom couch, use your imagination!

Any server, any house. Any number of urns.

Contest ends November 17th at 12:00 AM PST. That should give everyone time to get thru the next few events.

[IMG]
    [IMG]

My guildies and I will be the SOLE judges. The criteria is whatever strikes our fancy, and before I get any hate mail, please be aware that I was a teacher and I am hated by a great number of people already so it won't bother me.

The 1st place prize will be a Krono. We may come up with 2nd and 3rd place prizes as well, if so, we will keep you posted here.

Maybe one of the devs will take mercy on us and give us another prize. Or maybe they will re-think the drop- rate on the Pumpkin Bombs. Either one would be a good thing, right?

UPDATE!!!

NEVER in my right mind ( if there is, indeed, such a thing with me) did I think there would be so much response to this contest. I have completely lost track of who has "signed up" (you'll recall I DID say it was poorly thought out) so the naming convention is going to be VERY important here.

Name your place as:

(House Name) YtD17 by (Your Name)

as in:

Hunka Hunka Urning Love YtD17 by Elfis

If you don't name your house using AT LEAST YtD17 I won't be able to find it and you may miss out. I don't want that to happen so I'll get into the game and yell this out in Homeshow a few hundred times.

Also..please DO NOT publish BEFORE the 17th. I want this to be surprising and highly anticipated and astonishing and ... well...I've run out of synonyms because this is only my first cup of coffee...