2013 Performance Settings Help

Discussion in 'Players Supporting Players' started by BigBig5, Feb 28, 2013.

1. BigBig5 New Member

Hi, I just started playing and starting to love this game. Well I been trying to get the settings right for performance. I've searched for some performance settings info and what have found are years old. Give me what works for you and I might try.
    Here is my specs:
    AMD Phenom II X4 3.0 GHz
    4Gs of DDR2 RAM DUAL Channel
    Radeon HD 4550 at 600MHz core,1G Memory, 80 Stream Processors
    Res: 1600 X 900
  2. Heart margot Member

Performance profile custom resulotion 1920x1080
    Full screen on
    Reflektions on
    Multimedia sample anti aliasing off
    Multicore support on
    Synch to refeesh off
    Triple buffer off
    Reuse vertex buffers off

Graphics resolution Max
    Lightning resolution Max
    Rendering distance 252
    Complex shader 24
    Texture resolution high
    Character resolution maximum
    Character lod resolution high
    Atmoshperic effects all turned on
    Water all turned on
    Particle effects very high
    Max spell results per character 2
    Show partikels in reflektions on
    Show particles inside on
    Particles level far 0.500
    Particle level near close to Max
    Maximum particle size around halfways
    Light quality high
    Personal torch on
    Torch intensity full
    Secondary torch light off
    Specular lighting on
    Additional specular while raining on
    Specular lights 7
    Ambient light Max
    Gpu shadows set to medium
    Shadow darkness set to halfways
    CPU shadows inddoors off
    Point light shadows CPU on
    Off screen gpu shadows off
    CPU enviroment shadows off
    Off screen CPU shadows off
    Specular off in CPU shadows off
    Model detail level of detail bias 1000
    Triangel densitet max
    High detail characters 5
    Low detail characters 30
    All settings is found under advanced display ...

Animation rate Max