total noob seeking info

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by fsoded, Jan 24, 2013.

1. fsoded New Member

Hello so I've never played eq on PC before but I did play the PlayStation 2 ever quest online adventures. I really miss that game and decided to give eq1 a try, and since its free to play now that makes it all the better.
    So signed in and it said vox is the noon server, what exactly does that mean? What server should I start up on?

Also I keep reading about these mercs, are these purchased via in game money or through station cash? Is it possible to get station cash by playing the game? And what are these kronos thing I've kinda been reading about.
  2. Bigz_Zupdarty Augur

The server you chose to play on dosent really make a diffrence, they advise you as to wich server they think will be ideal. Mercs are bought with in game money. You cannot earn SC by souly playing the game, however if you are a payed memmber on a reoccuring subcription plan you recive 500SC per month. Kronos are away to buy and trade account time within the game, you buy them with SC. Idealy Kronos are not best to buy for self uses, you are better off signing up for a subcription.
  3. Raptorjesus5 Augur

I would avoid Vox (extremely low population) and just pick a populated normal server. Which one does not really matter much at all.
  4. Kaushi Razorgrin Elder

Kronos are bought with money, not SC, to clarify. It's a legal way to buy plat. You pay for the membership, then sell it in the bazaar.

The old video game is absolutely NOTHING like the actual EQ. The video game kind of annoyed me to be honest, though my husband and some friends liked it a lot.