Hello everyone. I'm new to Everquest

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by Newkishi, Apr 18, 2024.

1. Newkishi New Member

Sorry if this is the wrong place for this, but I've never played EQ before. I've heard about it obviously, and there was a lot of hype around mischief rules from friends I play other games with. I play alot of WoW, guild wars 2 and path of exile.

Anyways, I've got a question. I'm thinking of playing on the teek server when it comes out, I enjoy playing support, so I've narrowed my choices down to Druid, Cleric, or Enchanter. As a new player, which class is most forgiving / wanted / needed? I would Assume cleric, but if I suck as a cleric as a newbie, will I get flamed? Maybe Druid or Enchanter I get flamed less? Maybe Druid or Enchanter is more needed?

Once again, sorry for this question if it's in the wrong area or just dumb. Thanks.
    Duder likes this.
  2. Intercept Augur

Cleric is the most forgiving but after a few levels you will really want to be grouping with others.

Druid can do a bit of offensive dmg and some healing will some nice buffs and later you can teleport yourself and others, the draw back being that people really aren't looking for druids in their groups, you may get some, you might have to start some but there isn't anyone out there forming groups going "Gee, wish we had a druid"

Enchanter is a very powerful spell caster, but has a higher learning curve and can be played many ways the issue is that if you play this with others in a group you will likely be expected to charm which is it's own game altogether, the one saving grace is that if you tell your group that you are new to the game and are learning that many people will be happy to show you the ropes, most people grouping up are friendly, kind and helpful.