Memory Mode Loading Changes

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Veteran_BetaTester, Feb 21, 2024.

1. Derek Lorekeeper

I completely understand that EQ is probably tricky to code for, I'm not a coder but we had a much better working game before and now we dont. Take the time needed to make it work as intended but in the meantime give everyone back a working game. Revert. It was clear in beta there were problems, that's what beta is for, to work out these issues... and is something like being able to window out to access desktop and alt tab really all that difficult to just acknowledge and remedy? The issues with graphics loading I'm guessing is a priority but with the previous problems as well its just smothering the desire to play and keep paying...
    Krabbi, CatsPaws and Scila like this.
  2. fransisco Augur

My point is that no beta could make the rollout work. The wider eq population has so many different hardware combinations, its impossible to prepare for. Perhaps DB could have messaged better that it would be a little rough for a couple months. However no beta could've made it perfect. And thats before we get to the small size of the team.
  3. Veteran_BetaTester PIZZA!

I ran backwards to the small bank, turned around and saw this...
    [IMG]
    The problem here is, if I'm in a raid and I turn around, this takes time to load which is processing taking time to load. I want it loaded. I can't spend thousands of dollars on equipment and fees to be fast to have a decision to effect MY game play by some Memory file adjusted.
    Yinla, CatsPaws and Metanis like this.
  4. Windance Augur

If you set your per-frame loads low you zone fast and can react smoothly, the cost is the models not having textures. After adjusting my graphics settings I have almost no lag due to textures loading. If you want one on one help with changing the settings send me a PM.