Is there a group finder?

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by ArystosRenwick, Jan 4, 2024.

1. ArystosRenwick New Member

So I am in the tutorial area and the mission Arachnophobia is a group mission, but I started playing this game as a solo player. So how do I find someone to help me out with this quest (and hopefully more, but at the moment I just need help with this)?

Any and all help is appreciated. Thank you.
  2. DeadRagarr Augur

There is no group finder. On non TLP best bet for grouping is to find a guild as most of the population is top heavy.
  3. Soulbanshee Augur

There is an unused (at least on live) group finder.
  4. Soulbanshee Augur

If theres others in the zone you can try /ooc chat.
    Xianzu_Monk_Tunare likes this.
  5. Dre. Altoholic

/lfg

...but nobody uses it

For Arachnophobia, you can try to kill her with a merc. If that doesn't work, come back in a few levels and try again. There's no "requirement" to be in a group in order to complete this one.
    Xianzu_Monk_Tunare and Rijacki like this.
  6. CatsPaws No response to your post cause your on ignore

The tutorial is a very small zone in the world of EQ and is limited to players under level 10 ish. So for this place the best way to find a group is to type out in your chat bar: /ooc looking for group

Others near your level will answer you and then if you all agree you can make a group and go kill stuff.

Later after you leave the tutorial and you are in the lower zones like Crescent Reach and the Moors you can do it the same way with an /ooc because these zone are also kind of small and most players are near your level.

Once you get up a few levels you will want to use General Chat and type in something like level 65 healer or warrior etc lfg. This lets others know your level so a level 120 doesn't try to add you to their group and also lets them know what class.
  7. Rijacki Just a rare RPer on FV and Oakwynd

Just to add to this: