Somewhat Fustrated.

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Stune, Nov 16, 2023.

1. Randomized Augur

You'd be surprised. I didn't think I would catch up so quickly but it really wasn't that bad. I also attribute that to them changing their leveling design to huge chunks added into achievements and quests.

But I guess it depends on where you left off and what content you missed out on. I got 1-2 characters to max level and then started leveling alts and taking different routes to see parts of EQ i had forgotten about or missed or never even knew about.

A year is a long time if you play consistently
  2. Evertrek Augur

i've been reading your silly posts for years. you're part of the problem. put down the copium pipe. there is NO way to level as a new player to end game without multiple accounts and lots of cash...

i started playing EQ in 1999. not my first rodeo dude. i understand Heroics and the money grab it was based on....
  3. Stune Augur

I left Live around 100 level cap. So, it was SOF? right after they nerfed the mage. So, years ago. Just started to play off and on TLPs. Too many accounts to be honest.
  4. Stune Augur

I might to be blamed for the Heroic characters many years ago when i posted about how cool it would be to have 85 characters with gear etc.. Sony or Brad or whoever ripped that from the forums and i could never find that post i made again. It was around when Vanguard was in development when Microsoft, Sony where in bids to join forces i think as a Publisher. Yeah i got many beefs with EQ back then.. Happened right after i upgraded all those accounts and powerlvled my arce off from 70-100 than they gave 85 heroic toons out on Live. I was floored. But who knows if that was seen by Sony then.
  5. Randomized Augur

[IMG]
    Wanna try that one again?

Sure there is. I did it just fine. It's called groups. Being social and proactive goes far in this game. And having a better attitude than what you've got now definitely helps.