What is your dream server ruleset?

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by Alarya, Feb 20, 2023.

1. eqfanforlife Elder

I like this but the idea of opening in GOD with level/aa lock, that way we can have all classes.

Also lf the fast exp was too much I would say give the zones that don't get much traffic a zem boost to spice up the leveling process.
  2. Trevalon Augur

Well my server would ahve them unlocked in Classic, which should be totally doable. They have vendors in every major city. No one cares about their epics!
  3. eqfanforlife Elder

I'm not a computer programmer but I imagine the easiest way to do that would be open in god and have level / AA locks as well as zone locks.

It would be cool though, to have some AA's available early on, like rogue SOS for example.
  4. Trevalon Augur

Probably would be easier, but Id much rather have a Classic/Kunark start than GoD start. I appreciate Classic in particular, Kunark and Velious are meh though.
  5. code-zero Augur

Anything that would touch how Krono works is not going to happen. Krono gives 30 days of All Access which would affect 4 games, EQ, EQ2, DCUO and PlanetSide2. They will not risk the potential for screwing up all those games for the sake of one TLP. On top of that new TLP servers drive tons of new Krono sales so what's the motive for getting rid of that?

If you notice Daybreak will use outside the box thinking to make things happen. They handled the mess that Free Trade can cause for CS with the Random Loot Code making it all but impossible to monopolize items. The suggestion originated with Skuz to have a GoD opening so that all classes were available at launch and not only did they do that but introduced level locking.

Heh, maybe they'll come up with a way to make a viable PvP TLP :confused:
  6. Waring_McMarrin Augur

This is also ignoring the fact that krono trades would still happen it would just involve multi server trades and more scams.