Hi! Hello! This is my first time playing Ever Quest!

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by jade712, Jan 30, 2023.

1. jade712 New Member

Hi! Hello! This is my first time playing Ever Quest! No Idea what race, what class, what specialization type to chose and what server type is most advised, suggested, and or recommended for a new player? Yes I am a Paid Monthly Sub All Access in the North East Coast U.S.A.?

Posted on 01/30/2023 at 7:50PM.
  2. Brontus EQ Player Activist

Welcome to Norrath!

The best introduction to EverQuest is found on any of the TLP servers, preferably the newest ones such as Yelinak. That way you can experience the original magic of this MMOPRG.

The easiest class to play is the magician class. They gets pets at level 2 and can summon some cool stuff to help you and other players. There are many other classes that vary in difficulty and utility.

Be sure to ask for help in the newplayers channel and in general. Tell them you are new to the game and you'll get lots of tips and help.

Also, make sure to download the Brewall maps too.

Good luck and don't hestitate to ask more questions.:)
    Hobitses and minimind like this.
  3. Dre. Altoholic

SK/Mag/Bst/Nec
    Vox or Firiona Vie server
    Start in Crescent Reach, but choose 'Tutorial' when you play.
    Shanarias likes this.
  4. Herf Augur

[IMG]
    Aneia, minimind, Looped and 1 other person like this.
  5. Rijacki Just a rare RPer on FV and Oakwynd

The tutorial Gloomingdeep Mines is really good to show you how the basics of the game work. Since you have a subbed account, I suggest trying a few different classes through the tutorial.

Pet classes (Beastlord, Mage, Necro, and to a lesser extent Shadow Knight) have a companion to help you which is in addition to a hired mercenary.

The merc, even the healer one, can often take a lot more hits than either you or your pet, too.