Vaniki vs. Yelinak-Any impact on class choice?

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by Strikker, May 17, 2022.

1. Strikker New Member

I'm a live server vet who is rolling on a TLP for the first time next week. I haven't picked a server yet. I do know that I want to play either a pet class or a DPS class (I want to learn something new).

Are there any specific classes where the start conditions would have a meaningful impact early on?

Asked another way, are their any classes that are clearly going to be more at home on one server than the other for the first six months?

I do plan to raid, as I always have. That said, I'd rate the ability to find xp groups slightly ahead of raiding value in my own personal pecking order.
  2. Trox2010 Augur

Beastlord and Berserker will definitely be impacted based on which server you choose.
    Fhiele and code-zero like this.
  3. Bobbybick Only Banned Twice

"Vanilla" Server starting in Classic vs a server starting in GoD with a dramatically changed spell/resist system and removal of required item levels means almost every class will play completely differently between the 2 servers other than like maybe a cleric.
  4. Yarteb Elder

Play what you like on either server. The starting conditions are different for the two servers but guilds will still need all the classes. The afore mentioned clerics are always in demand if that suits you.
    I'm still waiting for gnomish "beastlords' with mechanical pets tobe allowed.
    Joules_Bianchi and Strikker like this.
  5. Skuz I am become Wrath, the Destroyer of Worlds.

Never gonna happen imho.
    Has to be an animal not a clockwork otherwise it ain't a Beastlord, it's an engineer.
    An animal with some "clockwork enhancements" is about as close to a clockwork pet as Gnomes should ever get as Beastlords.

[IMG]
    Strikker likes this.
  6. Aenoan Augur

DDO has what you are looking for :D Hehe. Artificer is pretty badass too!