Help me escape RL next month and I will help your guild succeed.

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by Enchy, Apr 5, 2022.

1. Enchy New Member

1. I want to commit to the new TLP and stick around longer than previous TLP's.
    2. Like most of you I'm a grown adult and can afford to play my favorite game of all time without farming krono to save $15 a month per char... although I probably will still farm a couple a month
    3. I have 20+ years experience playing an Enchanter, and roughly 8 years boxing 2-3 chars on and off. I'm buying a new cheapo 4GB RAM laptop today to truebox 4 chars.
    4. I will use my 4 chars to help people in my guild do epic mobs (and other targets) that are not soloable.
    5. I don't care about loot. I really don't... so I'll "main" whatever class is needed for raids and happily keep boxes logged off if unneeded.
    6. I'm set on Enchanter, Shaman, Wizard, Ranger as my personal team. I prefer to "main" the Ranger as (refer to #1) I want to utilize his ranged badassness in Luclin.
    7. I have raid experience as an Ench obviously but they are quite boring in raids... the thought of raiding a Ranger in general and maybe using weaponshield to "tank" a boss to clutch-prevent a wipe is far more fun and exciting than casting runes, buffs, and dumping mana into Ench nukes each boss.
    8. Why those 4 classes? ... charm, malo, ports, sow, manaburn, track, and rangertankingbecausenobodycantellmerangersarenottanksthankyouverymuch!
    9. I will probably PL another class combo if time permits depending on what to do between AoE zone farming groups (more wizards, another enchanter) or actually roll a tank/cleric/zerker type thing.

Raid Availability and brownie-point earning helpful guildy stuff

10. I have Sunday-Tuesday off most days and return from work early enough in general to make any raid starting 7:30pm EST or later on any day.