New Player Server Confusion

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by Merriam, Mar 24, 2022.

1. Merriam New Member

After watching youtube videos, reading forums, and logging into a few servers, I'm a little confused about what server I'd like to join.

I played back in the day through GoD and I've played a few servers through the years, but I may as well be a total noob when it comes to the live game today.

Are there any truebox servers that arent TLP? Any servers particularly new player friendly? It's a little overwhelming with all the rulesets and there seems to be conflicting info on different server pages.

If anyone can answer my questions and/or direct me to a reliable place I can gather this info, I would be very grateful. Thank you in advance!
  2. Mescar Lorekeeper

As far as true box servers other then TLPs, no. That is a TLP feature added to help not only the launch rush but also to fight the bot armies that find a way around it. New player friendly servers, you would have to look on the servers for a social or leveling guild. There are a few out there. FV is helpful gear wise since most everything is free trade. As far as rule sets for live servers, they are pretty much the same except for FV with the Free Trade and Zek for the PVP. Free Trade server means things that are normally No Drop are not labeled as such. So gear is tradeable that normally would not be on the other servers.
  3. Iven the Lunatic

You will be a total noob on any server again after such a long time. Hundreds of functions and features have been added and changed since GoD. The basic stuff is still about the same. The best thing would be to start with a new character and learn everything from scratch again. Get the most expensive tank or healer mercenary from PoK for possible assistance and to learn how they do work. All spells and combat disciplines up to level 85 can be bought in the PoK library.
  4. Bernel Augur