Where to I get my pet?

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by Hagbeth, Jan 3, 2021.

1. Hagbeth New Member

I’m new to the game and have a level 10 magician. I don’t know how I obtain my pet? Not the Merc, the class pet I’ve read about, like Earth and Water. I have no idea where to get one.
    I also only have one offensive spell and one defensive. Am I supposed to buy spells from the vendor in Crescent Reach Near the Guild master? If so, how do I know which ones to get?
    Thank you
    Mary Poppins likes this.
  2. Xyroff-cazic. Director of Sarcasm

Go to Plane of Knowledge. To get there, zone out of Crescent Reach into Blightfire Moors, and then from there use the book to zone into Plane of Knowledge. You can use the Find menu to locate these zones (press Ctrl+F) and also your map (press M or possibly backspace by default).

Once you're in Plane of Knowledge, use Ctrl+F again to bring up your Find menu. Look for magician spell vendors on the list, like this:

[IMG]

Select the one I have highlighted there for level 1-25 spells. It will give you a visible path to the vendor. The spell vendor in Crescent Reach probably has most of the same spells, if not all of the same. But PoK is guaranteed to have all of them until you get to a much higher level.

As for which spells to buy, the low level spells are very inexpensive. I typically just buy all of them, even on new un-twinked characters. There's not really anything else to be spending your money on that early on. If you do find yourself running into money issues buying spells, focus on the pets and the nukes.
    Hagbeth and Mary Poppins like this.
  3. Mary Poppins Augur

Welcome to the game!

First of all, the biggest mistake you made was rolling a mage (ew). You should have rolled a wizard. Wizards are sexy. Mages (ew) are just weak wannabe-wizards that make their pets do all the work. But everyone makes mistakes, so don’t worry about it.