Worst launch I've ever seen

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by Critt, May 28, 2020.

1. Critt Augur

Can't say I've ever seen a worse launch this "que" system if it truly is a que was the worst idea ever. Since 3pm EDT i've tried to get in and continue to get random "average wait times" 12 hours later I'm wondering why I bothered to resub and buy the bag packs for this nonsense. I can understand throttling I work in IT but this is just plain stupid. I should have been able to get in to at least create my characters at some point.
  2. Perraine New Member

I'm in the same boat. 3 pm EST. I was able to get to character creation once before the crash but was unable to roll one. Now it's 13 hours later and I have a 46 min wait...at 4 am.
    Critt likes this.
  3. Critt Augur

someone in the scalability department needs a serious talking to.....
  4. Critt Augur

If I could get a refund for the bag pack and sub I'd probably walk away at this point...lol
    Umdebus likes this.
  5. Thewiz Augur

I would as well. I can't even play on Rizlona due to the disconnect issue with boxing. After 21 years this may well be it for me. Sad day :(
    Critt likes this.
  6. Critt Augur

For grins I clicked Rizlona logged right in... LMAO.... wtf, clearly all those people begging for a box TLP didn't bother to show up to the party
    Bailen likes this.
  7. Thewiz Augur

We can't play because we can't box so why log in?
  8. Azzudien Augur

Just do a charge back on your CC for the bags and anything else you purchased to prep for launch. I have already put mine in to my CC company. Justification use non delivery of product
    oldkracow and Thewiz like this.
  9. oldkracow 9999 Is the Krono Account Limit

Aye I've already lost 2 friends due to the launch not wanting to stick it out and they went the CC route as well. Wondering if I should do the same at this point and call it a day on EQ for good.
    Karango likes this.
  10. Thewiz Augur