Multi-pull tanking

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by kenshon, May 12, 2019.

1. kenshon Journeyman

For the experienced tanks and boxers, I see some of you pulling 4+ mobs at once and straight tanking (no cc) without much problem, e.g. tucoh, some PL groups. All in T2 group gear too...

Can you provide some insight on how you are pulling that off without getting smushed?

Assuming a geared and AA'd warrior for example...

Are you hitting fort/flash on pull? Pain doesn't hurt immediately?

Some cleric or sham box spells that mitigates or blocks damage further?

I'm a bit noob so would love to learn your ways. Right now if I tank 2-3 105 mobs as a 110, I have a very good chance of getting spiked to death with my merc healer.
  2. Daedly Augur

Sounds like your gear and AA are lacking and that you aren't using disc's to get you through those situations. Also, the difference between having a real character for a healer, boxed or not, is way better than a Merc.
  3. Muvandog Journeyman

(real) Clerics have two auras: Reverent and Divinity. One mitigates melee dmg (4% @ rk2) one increases HP significantly (14.5% @ rk2). Also (real) clerics have DI, Mark/Retort spells for reverse DS, and Shining (Fortress @ 110) spell for another 10% melee mitigation (rk 2). Wurmslayer knocks another 1750hp/hit off each attack, Djinn illusion benefit knocks off another 500hp/hit (I'm not sure if they stack), both of these are especially valuable in larger pulls.

But your main problem may just be not enough healing. Add any 110 toon to your group with an additional merc healer (they stack very nicely), and you'll never have to actually touch the other character if you don't want, just put them on /autofollow or park them next to your camp and you just doubled your healing.
  4. Vaeeldar Augur