Is Selos mostly hardcore players?

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by dundada3100, Mar 19, 2019.

1. dundada3100 Elder

Initially I was really torn between the two servers. However one month unlocks seemed too fast so I ended up going to Mangler. Made it to level 36 but having second doubts. I really dont want to do Planes for 3 months followed by 3 months of VP and Trak. However I dont want to go to Selos if the only two guilds are Faceless and Amtrak. Im a nurse and I usually work four 12 shifts in a week. I can easily set my schedule to accommodate one or possibly two raid nights a week. Also are the people here mostly hardcore racers trying to hit 60 asap. Seems like every streamer is 50+ on Selos while people steaming Mangler are 30s or lower. Just dont wanna reroll if theres not going to be anyone to group with because everyone is 50+.
  2. Machentoo Augur

If you have made it to 36 already on Mangler, you are probably a hardcore player. Solve your dilemna by playing both servers.
  3. dundada3100 Elder

not really that hard to do. this just happened to by my weekend off and I also had Monday off. I got lucky the first night and didnt have much difficulty logging in so I managed to get to 18 before going to sleep. Made it to 28 grinding all day Sunday in a very good group with 2 enchanters. Made it to 34 on Monday and 36 tonight after I got home from work. i dont have anywhere near the time to play on 2 servers, let alone raid on both. my question was is Selos mostly hardcore people who gonna have to raid whenever something is up.
  4. Machentoo Augur

Dunno. Even in the most hard core guilds, you don't have to raid whenever something is up. But, you do if you are online. Have no idea yet what the pop is in those guilds vs overall on selos. I'm in one of them.
  5. Ajjantis Elder