[Phinigel] Lack of Prophecy of Ro AoC(s)

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by Jaera, Mar 6, 2018.

1. PathToEternity pathtoeternity.pro

Sorry but no. The current problem isn't what was or wasn't implemented. It's that Daybreak refuses to communicate with us about this problem.

I work in IT. If one of my users/clients had an ongoing problem like this and I ignoring it and refusing to communicate with them on it, my would be in my manager's office in a split second and I wouldn't do anything else for work that day until I reached out to give an update, even if that update was "no news."

I'm not exaggerating or speaking in metaphors. I could cut and paste screenshots of emails we get on a regular basis emphasizing how important it is to communicate with the people we're working with, even when there is no new information to deliver.

This, again, is why my contention is this is a problem with management, not the dev team. The devs have been doing an incredible job over the last couple of years interacting with the playerbase on these forums, answering questions, acknowledging issues, commenting on perceived problems. The silence on this sticks out like a sore thumb. Someone about Prathun, Absor, etc. must have instructed them not to discuss this publicly (until a fix is in place? until they have a game plan? ever? I have no idea).

Whoever that is needs to check back into reality and recognize that's not acceptable at all. I'm more than happy to sing Daybreak's praises when they have done right (instancing raids! unlocking click from bags! load balancing zones at every level!), and I also have no problem coming to the forums and calling when it's time to hold their feet to the fire.

Stop white-knighting and acknowledge that a month of silent treatment about a big issue like this is unprofessional and, frankly, a little immature.
  2. FluttyMan Elder