State of the Game

Discussion in 'Player Support' started by Bagwanshree, Jul 17, 2017.

1. Bagwanshree New Member

Pre-amble:

I started playing the game in 1999, took a few breaks here and there. Currently I play on one of the standard servers. I am going to list concerns regarding the health of the game going forward. One of the premier aspects about playing EQ is the end game/raid content. This MMORPG has always had that "special" niche for providing exciting and rewarding game play.

1) Guild play - in order for guilds to be successful, they need to be able to recruit, train, equip, players for current expansion completion. Currently, due to lack of server mergers, more and more guilds cannot "continue" due to lack of a numeric player base. It is my assumption that DBG has no intention to "server merge" the standard servers.... because they are creating "purchase-able" content on the preferred servers... to wit - they have no regard for the health and overall integrity of the game. (They may say different in promotional media). But the proof is in the overall lack of population distribution and player base on the servers. People are leaving the game -- and one of the contributing factors is.. not being able to raid (field a solid raid force within the specific population dynamics of a server)