What is the point of tlp's?

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by Rothj, Jul 4, 2017.

1. Rothj Augur

People dont want a locked server because it will be boring to be locked into pop. However, tlp servers generally die off no matter what after god and omens of war.

Realistically most people are just wanting a tlp that goes up to pop then a new one that comes out immediately after right? might as well just do one every year
    Tudadar likes this.
  2. Philss Journeyman

I think its the concept of Fresh start and everyone start at the same point . Its working for many game including mmos . I have been playing an arpg game called path of exile for 4 years now and this game start a new ```league`` every 3 month and theres always ton of hype each reset . tons of ppl playing and then it dies off after 1-2 month and we start again in new league .

Theres is just something exciting about starting fresh , everyone is playing , easy to group etc .
  3. Finley Augur

At the end of POP on Vulak we had two guilds raiding. On Phinigel I can't even list all the guilds killing Quarm. It's safe to say what happened in the past may not be indicative of what will happen on Phinigel thanks to instancing. We don't know when Phinigel will fizzle out and die; but it doesn't appear to be any time soon.

Also, Agnarr is the first of it's kind for an official TLP server. But P1999 and the Mac server have both shown that era locked servers can be incredibly popular.
    Miss_Jackie and Aenvar like this.
  4. Machentoo Augur