Wife wants to try EQ

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by Yruc, May 26, 2017.

1. Yruc Augur

My wife wants to try out EQ. She is a complete noob and has never played a game like EQ before. She basically just uses a tablet / e-reader and is not real computer literate, so will be slow in learning. I just recently came back and my old guild is gone. So I will start a new character with her and level with her. My question is, do you think it will be better to start fresh with Agnarr and be able to group and meet new people or stay on my old server where I can twink out our characters but no real grouping ?
  2. Vizula-Emarr Elder

I would give agnarr a run since it will be far more socializing. If your gonna hook her, she needs more than uber loots :)
    Xianzu_Monk_Tunare, Iyacc and Bailen like this.
  3. Brohg Augur

The other thing about Agnarr is characters there don't have many powers, compared with Live ones :p Some auto attacking or spellcasting, about it for the next several months:p
  4. Aurastrider Augur

I would vote against agnaar for a new player even one who is new to the mmo genre. For starters it would be safer to go to live and utilize mercs. They are not going to complain while your wife learns the ropes. People are going to expect people they group with to know at least the basics. If she is thick skinned she will be ok but if she gets offended easily I imagine someone is going to comment on her lack of skill or knowledge. After she learns the ropes with you and a couple of mercs then you could consider Agnarr or stay where you are at and continue to grind. On a side note your a lucky guy. I tried for years to get my wife to play.
    code-zero, svann and moogs like this.
  5. Forcer Deathmagi Journeyman

I wish i could have a wife that plays games lol
  6. Bailen Augur