Just some wishful thinking.

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Chitum, Aug 24, 2016.

1. Chitum Journeyman

So i have been playing off/on, mostly on, since 2002. This is just a wish list of some things I'd like to see. Now on the grand scheme of things these aren't really a big deal. Just some tweaks that I think would make the game more interesting.
    1. Being able to use all alpha/numeric keys for naming pets/mercs.
    2. Like the Leather village Jerkin chest piece that can hold any hero forge material silk-plate. I'd like to see more items like this for other armor slots and being able to get them in all level ranges.
    3. Back in the day(House of Thule) Sony used to do 2/1 cash. For example 20 dollars got you 2000DBC. For a short time (12 hrs or so) they would change it to where 20 dollars got you 4000DBC. I think this is better than price reductions because you could buy the cash but wait to use it if there was something you really wanted. Like I have 3 toons on this account when I buy ornaments or name changes I do it for all 3 toons at once.
    4 And lastly I'd like to see eqplayers.com back

Just some fun tidbits. I don't know how feasible all this would be and like I said not that important compared to some other bugs that definitely need to be worked out.
    Gyurika Godofwar likes this.
  2. Jumbur Improved Familiar

Im not sure 3 was such a good deal from DBG's perspective, otherwise they would have done it more often.

However I think 4 would be sligthly more likely, now more than ever, since moving the characters to an actual database should make eqplayers slightly easier to implement.
    A web-based database browser is pretty standard functionality, I would be suprised if their internal tools didn't already do that... making a character browser with a web-interface(in a user presentable state), is probably more a question of how they prioritize their dev-time, than it being difficult...