Who still uses the old chracter models !

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Uaneldar, Apr 28, 2016.

1. Uaneldar New Member

Hey,

I was just wondering how many of you use the old character models ?

Uaneldar on Bristlebane
  2. Kattria Minx Augur

I do most of the time. I really dislike most of the new models. And I hate that you have to use the new models to use mounts.
    MonkyBusiness, Uaneldar and Reht like this.
  3. Uaneldar New Member

Ah, I did not know this. I started playing about 15 years ago just after EverQuest released The Ruins of Kunark and am just getting back to the game now.

Its not that i dislike the new models (inkies look almost the same) Ogres, lol, huge difference.I do however like the older ones alot better. I switched to the old models after zoning into Castle Mistmoore and needed that old familiarity
  4. Riou EQResource

I still use all old models, if you are a Human you can still use mounts.

This has made me roll Human as race more often for classes I play or just do without a mount on it :p
  5. Questoften32 Augur

What new models? I am currently playing and they look about the same unless in the last few days....?
  6. Vrinda Augur

I use almost exclusively original models. Some of the Luclin/new models don't look so bad standing still, but when they start to move ... OMG!
  7. Perplexed Augur

I use the original models, they just look better to me.
  8. Corwyhn Lionheart Guild Leader, Lions of the Heart

I don't use old character models but I still use the old spell icons. Could never figure out what was what with the new ones :)
  9. Ravengloome Augur

I have never used Luclin models. Halfling Female swinging 2hander animation with original models too good to give up. Literally swing that around my head every swing. You can't buy entertainment like that.
    Gyurika Godofwar and Uaneldar like this.
  10. Kamea Augur