FV

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by Pr0vince, Mar 18, 2016.

1. Pr0vince New Member

Just moved from The Rathe over to FV (recommendation in Almars guide) because I couldn't find any defiant gear (or really anything in the baz) as I was getting close to my 60s. The population is definitely a lot bigger on FV and items are a plenty. My only concern is does this mean everything is being constantly camped? I want to be able to run through dungeons without people yelling at me because they've already claimed something.
  2. Roxxanna Augur

You left Rathe because you couldn't find gear for a sub 100 toon? Did you try asking? Some of us hoard this stuff to give away.
  3. Pr0vince New Member

Nah, mooching isn't really my style and I don't really know anyone in the EQ community. My friends quit playing this game aeons ago and moved onto bigger things. They would probably laugh at me if I asked them to create an account. I just started playing again for nostalgic reasons. I also don't have a whole lot of time to play, so I'm boxing a few hours here and there. EQ will always have a special place in my heart.
  4. Roxxanna Augur

Understood, however we don't call it mooching, we call it helping a fellow player. And FYI, your not alone, our guild is full of people just like you. Don't be shy.
  5. Rakan New Member

Other than old raid content you wont have any trouble with stuff being camped.
  6. AlmarsGuides Augur

Everything will be wide open all the way to max and even then you should almost always be able to get the camp you want/area you want within a day. Most people only stick around to kill nameds once for the Hunter achievement since everything is droppable on FV most usually do something fun and buy gear rather than camp gear themselves.