How about a new Guild Lobby & GGH?

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Raynrace, Oct 5, 2015.

1. Raynrace Augur

Hear me out, a new guild lobby and guild halls would be great but what I am proposing is a little different.

To create competition and give some really awesome benefits, how about a redo of the guild lobby that has 5 staircases and guildhall fronts with guards for the top 5 guilds per server.

Each year when a new expansion is released, guilds compete for the top 5 positions to have their own grand entrance to their GGH with their guild name and ranking above the door.

I am not a coder but assigning a random door to a specific guildhall with a name on the wall and some nice columns and stairs would be pretty cool. Maybe the top guild where the Magus is and 2 in each side east and west with a slight change and more open lobby.

You could also add a few more merchants and crafting stations in the lobby to spread out the lag pile that has become the plane of knowledge.

I know time is short but a slight design change adding 5 doors isnt too much is it?

Ranking would be simple to keep at 5.

Logs show when raids are completed and the first 5 to complete the new expansion get a grand entrance for a year.

If there arent 5 guilds that complete the explansion on each server the rest of the rankings can fall back to guilds that have completed the previous expansion.

Just a thought that would bring some nastalgia and competition to the servers. Of course some servers might need to be merged.

What do you guys think?
    Elricvonclief likes this.
  2. Elricvonclief Augur

Only if we can enable PvP inside the Guild Lobby.

Imagine the hilarity that would ensue as folks camp rival guild's stairways! :D
    Raynrace likes this.
  3. Motherlee Augur

How about a new server for AB instead?
  4. Corwyhn Lionheart Guild Leader, Lions of the Heart

Yeah this is a much better use of dev time then actual content..... .not.
  5. Reval Augur