Brand new player

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by Tall_Cricket, Jul 10, 2015.

1. Tall_Cricket New Member

Hello everyone. I'm brand new to this game and wondering if any of the veterans out there could give me some pointers and/or tips to help me get into the flow of the game it'll be greatly helpful.

This was recommended by watching Extra Credit over on youtube and I look around and watch some reviews and read some forums and thought this game will be great for me to play.

Sadly I can not play immediately because I keep getting a Connectivity issue to download the game so I'm just waiting till they fix the problem, but in no rush because I want to go in well prepare on the do and don't.

Again, any help or experience would help greatly. If you are wondering what I will be playing as. I'll play as a Vah Shir and my class will be either a monk or Rouge, if those classes are available for that race.
  2. ZieriGuide Senior Guide

Welcome to EverQuest and the world of Norrath!

You'll find the community here to be very kind and helpful a large portion of the time. I'm sure there will be many here willing to help answer your questions and offer to help you along. :)

As for your downloading issue, if you're having an issue downloading it from Daybreak Games directly, try Steam. If you've had trouble with Steam, try Daybreak Games. One of the two is likely to work for you and get you going!

Good luck in your adventures, fellow Vah Shir. And don't be afraid to ask questions. We're happy to have you!
  3. Crystilla Augur

/wave

Yesterday DGC games were under a DDOS attack from some stupid hackers so that may be why you had some connectivity issues. I haven't tried logging in today (am at work) but believe the issues may be resolved now.

I know Rogue can be a vah shir; don't think monk can.

Take a look at Borek's FAQ/Guide in my signature. It's a good introduction to EQ.
  4. Borek-VS Augur