Double Xp question..

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Whulfgar, Jul 2, 2015.

1. Whulfgar Augur

Have we always had Double xp for July 4th in the past ?
  2. Derfael Journeyman

Pretty much since I started playing again in '10. Go to about page 6 or 7 of announcements section and you will see the announcement for last year. Ran from noon Friday to midnight Sunday. Looked like they gave us several days notice too.
  3. Ferry-Tunare Augur

If it were to happen, the announcement would be on twitter.
    Borek-VS likes this.
  4. Corwyhn Lionheart Guild Leader, Lions of the Heart

If we dont get double exp my thought is they wanted to avoid pissing off the progression servers as I suspect they definitely would not get double exp. Give it to the regular servers and not them and I am sure another massive complaint thread would start up.

Not holding out for any bonus exp though since they announced something even better.. something so wonderful... wait for it.. wait... wait a bit more.. DOUBLE FACTION! AND THE CROWD GOES TO SLEEP! MASSIVE CHEERS OF SILENCE!

Seriously give the peeps double exp. I am maxed out on aas on my toons but many are not.
  5. Nas625 Lorekeeper

do people actually still work faction lol
  6. Kunon Augur

In their defense, every time we have double experience there are threads complaining about that too. This late into an expansion anyone that is current should have maxed experience long ago.