What's the difference between Ragefire and Lockjaw?

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by Sillyfish, Jun 1, 2015.

1. Sillyfish Elder

I'm an EQ newbie and have a level 4 Druid on Ragefire. Just wondering if I should continue on there or start fresh on Lockjaw is most of the population has moved.
  2. Lowstats Lorekeeper

Lockjaw was made primarily because of how full Ragefire was. Almost always was an hour + Que time when first signing in. That is mainly why it was made so people can play whenever.

As for differences. Nothing is different. Lockjaw just has a smaller number of players than Ragefire. It's not dead (yet) but compared to Ragefires population its laughable.
  3. Sillyfish Elder

Ah thank you. I didn't know if it had different rules or something.

4. Arrk Augur

Lockjaw has just over half the population of Ragefire ( per DBG). This population is still more then Fippy/Vulak was. Ragefire has the most population of any server, ever.
  5. Numiko Augur

I noticed the difference in population when I logged in my druid onto lockjaw the druid channel had 140 people in it, went over to Ragefire it has 362 ... but both numbers are far superior to my normal server!

when I logged my druid onto that server the druid channel only had 17 people in it :eek:
  6. Rolento Augur

That depends on what your looking to do in the game. If you want to raid I suggest lockjaw. If your looking for a high populated server to just group and mess around on Ragefire would probably be better. Both servers have the exact same rule set so it's personal choice really.

I got a wizard up to 44 on Ragefire and from what I've seen. It's far to overcrowded. The instanceing of zones have helped a lot but now you have other flaws to that like flooding the market with items. Honestly I think Ragefire will end up being a great server even if twisted legacy takes over the raid scene.