Plane of Sky, never did it, want to do it, is it working?

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by KingOfPepsiMax, May 15, 2015.

1. KingOfPepsiMax Lorekeeper

I started playing late enough in classic that by the time I was in a top level raiding guild the game had moved on to PoFear and PoHate being the only really useful left over classic content, I did the Kunark Dragons a bunch of times so I don't feel like I missed out on Naggy/Vox and I did everything in Velious, but I have NEVER raided the Plane of Sky, has anyone checked to see if it is working?

Also what is the Plane of Sky like? Does anyone know the spawn rate, etc.? I just remember by the time classic was over no one wanted to go there and everyone seemed to hate it so much they didn't even want to talk about it.
  2. Mezrah Augur

Hmmm

I have gone up to the plane of sky on a wizard, so yes you can still zone in ok. It was working fine on Fippy / Vulak, but because of how good the gear is, both quested and dropped, the larger raiding guilds mostly kept it locked down during the classic era on Fippy. I am still waiting for my chars with sky keys to be copied over, once that occurs I will run up through the islands.
  3. Flandersian Augur

Sky works great and is the end game zone for classic and is still very relevant in Kunark. The first few isles respawn every 4 hours while the back islands respawn every 8 hours. The efreetis are the exception, as they respawn after several days.
  4. Trevalon Augur

Sky was a good zone, and while the uber guilds did get much of Sky for themselves, even the smaller guilds were able to do 1-4 pretty regularly.

The guild I was in (Which wasn't the uber guild) was able to get to Bixie Isle...which is respectable.
  5. Wisp Lorekeeper