Coming back! Again ...

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by Chinghis, Dec 22, 2014.

1. Chinghis New Member

Hey, folks. I started playing back in 2001, played for a few years mainly on a Zek (Sullon), then drifted away. Came back a couple of years ago after F2P was introduced, and then drifted away again. My son is now old enough to play, and with a new machine, I got inspired to load up the game and give it a go again. And, once again, things are ... different.

I don't really have class or combo questions, as we'll never get to the raiding stage. Just something to do for a couple of hours after he gets out of school every once in a while. But I do have a couple of questions that I haven't been able to (easily) find an answer to, so I'm gonna use this thread to see if I can get some answers.

When I came back this time, I found that on my original account I'm now Silver. Seems that I have more character slots (4?) than does the free account that I made for my son to play. Is that because of Silver status?

Same with Mercs - I can hire up to Tier 5 apprentices, but he can only get up to T2.

Anything else that Silver does for me?

And, the UI. I noticed some red and green numbers under the Target box. I gather that they have something to do with aggro, right? Can't quite figure out what they mean, though.

Oh, and what's the Extended Target window? Well, I guess I get that it has everyone on the aggro list, right? But how does it work?

OK, that's it for now. I'm sure more will come to mind as we play more. Just FYI, we're playing a couple of Gnomes - an SK and Enchanter. I'm the Chanter; for a while, I had a Warrior just for fun, but for long term I realized that an Enchanter was a better way to go. And there's certainly a learning curve there, coming from someone who has always played Melees, Tanks, or Hybrids. Thanks, folks.
  2. Sebbina Augur