Monk - What are you boxing?

Discussion in 'Melee' started by JawshSnow, Aug 25, 2014.

1. JawshSnow New Member

I made a Monk and I'm loving it so far. I have a duo partner with my friend who plays an SK. I was thinking about starting up another account to box. What are your guys suggestions? I'm not too good at boxing so I was thinking about making a Bard who follows and uses /melody. But I also was thinking of a Shaman. What are you guys running with your Monk?
  2. IDotPeople Augur

Not exactly a monk here, but know a monk who enjoys boxing a shaman, can do some pretty insane crap with the shaman in tow from what I've seen. IE 2 boxing Breeding Grounds 2 mission, handling trains with ease in current zones, etc.
  3. Zvenn Just an old monk

i dont box but being a monk as my only char, i prefer playing with shamans when at all possible
  4. Zentara Augur

I 3 boxed a shaman and a bard with my monk for several years--extremely powerful combination.

With just 2 boxes however, I would have to go with the shaman, since it brings more to the table that the monk didn't already have, most especially Fatigue and Unity lines, but the group HoT's are exceptional as well.

A bard definitely does wonders for dps, and can supplement AC if needed (monk tanking), but you don't need most of the pulling capability, and the added CC capability is user intensive, which is going to hurt your whack-a-mole monk dps. Generally speaking the shaman just brings more to the table for a 2-box than a bard would.
  5. Fyrerock Augur