Changes with the February Update: Developer Updates

Discussion in 'News and Announcements' started by Prathun, Feb 5, 2014.

1. Geroblue Augur

I'm not a lawyer. I have heard that the not opened envelope isn't always accepted by a court.
  2. poto Elder

And that demography is also the one the 'catch up' will in general be of use to....
  3. Dances Journeyman

Love that idea Brutus
  4. Bomana New Member

So we will not know how many aa's are actually on our char if we opt in to get the given aa's... thats crap... we should be at least be able to see that number.
  5. poto Elder

the unopened envelope is NEVER accepted.
    The dated evidence of ownership however is ALWAYS accepted
  6. Tharrg Augur

Click on AA tab.. Select expansion.. and count.
  7. Metrav Journeyman

Does this mean SOE plans on making Finishing Blow work on mobs up to level 99 as well?
  8. Velric Journeyman

Exactly. Gaining AA's is what keeps me playing. I've never had maxed AA's yet, but I've often wondered if I'll be motivated to keep playing those character's once I do. Right now I'll log on and run missions and farm tradeskill stuff ( high level stuff, like befouled silks and ethernere essence) and the finishing grace is adding a little more character development in the form of AA's.

If you get people completely maxed out that much quicker, what is there left for them to do, other than move on to the next game?
  9. poto Elder

What majority? where did that word come from ? From polling only silver accounts about the AA auto grant maybe?

You can't think of a single way in which catch up (which i personally am not arguing against, nor any i have seen) could have been integrated (with or without $$ benefit to sony) into the game in any more rewarding way?

Can you seriously not see that the 'catch up' auto grant leaves nothing for future updates to tweek or amend in any way without taking an entirely different direction yet again?