Encounter Locking in 2024

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by AzzlannOG, Mar 5, 2024.

1. Kahna Augur

I can see that. I tried it and it was basically a non-issue. Teensiest bit of irritation when I had to wait a few seconds after the mob spawned to engage. Other than that it has zero impact on my enjoyment of the game or playstyle.
    Eryndhel, Rijacki, Crixos and 4 others like this.
  2. KronoQuester New Member

Once a month? You didn't play on Oakwynd.
    WeCameWeConquered and Shalom like this.
  3. Muramx Augur

I don't know if it was the server I started on back in 99 and "results will vary." But I didn't have a lot of problems with training or KSing until I started playing on TLPs. SoE and before them Varant was pretty good about squashing it. The habitual offenders, would face server justice. Finding it almost impossible to find a guild much less a group that would take them in. People would name chang or transfer. I remember there was a website that would track these people, but that was a long time ago. Even open world targets if two guild where trying to form up the one that formed up faster would tag and the other would watch, and if the first guild wipe, the 2nd one would engage. I never heard of "DPS race" when I played on the combine or fippy server. It wasn't until Ragefire, people suddenly started being jerks to each other and it became the standard.

But to say travel not ng and KSing was part of the game back in the day... Na, people had a lot more respect

I was hesitant to say the least about FTE and how people were going to find ways to abuse it. And the first month or so it was buggy. I no longer had to worry about someone pulling the zone past me to zone because they didn't want to eat a death. Or worry about someone with 20 account running a program pushing me out of the spot I have been in for 3 hours or stealing the named I have been waiting on for 2 days.