Boxer Hate Discussion

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by Lionari, Jul 16, 2020.

1. Accipiter Old Timer

Mkay.
    Bardy McFly, KimchiGoddess and Skuz like this.
  2. Healiez Augur

I am amazed I havent been banned for boxing then, since I have been cheating for over 10 years now!

Oh wait its not cheating? Oh its even endorsed by DBG with a server that caters to boxers!!
    Filthy cheaters!!
    Bardy McFly and Skuz like this.
  3. Strawberry Augur

Stop acting like you didn't get what the guy meant.

Even if DBG condones it, of course boxing is a form of cheating the game world and intended mechanics.

You're combining the power of multiple characters, you are no longer required to find groups, you are no longer having to give loot to other people, you can create your own instances, you can buff and PL your own characters.

If boxing wasn't a form of cheating the game world mechanics, it wouldn't be this popular.

If someone who knew nothing about this game, was told that some people are able to have multiple times the power of someone else, the first word they would use to describe it is...cheating.

You can call it whatever the hell you want, find whatever excuse you want, but boxing is not how EQ was designed to be played. Boxing completely changes the power dynamics of an individual player.
    Lachnar likes this.
  4. Truetotheblue Augur