Message for CEO and Devs

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Thana_01, Feb 16, 2016.

1. Thana_01 New Member

I have been playing Everquest since March 1999 (just to establish some cred).

I have seen a lot of changes/growth/evolution in the time that I have been playing this game. I wanted to share something that seems to have been lost somewhere along the way that I truly believe would be beneficial moving forward.

A simple strategy to improve things would be, for any changes to ask a simple question. Does this _______ make the game more enjoyable.

best regards,

Godslayer Thana of Bristlebane
    Igniz, Ksenija, Hiladdar and 6 others like this.
  2. CorazonoDellaNoche Journeyman

What you say is agreeable, and there is nothing overtly wrong or inaccurate with your post.. The problem resides in your lack of understanding that "Enjoyable" isn't the yardstick by which they measure EQ's success anymore.
    Faana likes this.
  3. Derd Augur

As I remember, the best way to get a post ignored was to title it Dev. I also see nothing wrong is more communication, but as anyone can see just with the warrior, pally, sk fight going on. Saying talking will please everyone, while a great idea, devolves into name calling and turf wars.
  4. Azbaelus Lorekeeper

Not to mention, "enjoyable" is subjective. Enjoyable for some is not for others. Some enjoy housing and everything they can do with it. I don't. But I enjoy puttering around in old zones, exploring, and creating alts. Others don't. Etc.
    Faana likes this.
  5. code-zero Augur

Some people greatly enjoyed swarming with their mage, headshotting with their ranger, going on decap sprees with their zerker etc...