Changes with the February Update: Alternate Ability Grants for Gold Members and Ability Changes

Discussion in 'News and Announcements' started by Piestro, Feb 4, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Stedy New Member

I've been playing EQ on and off since 1999. It's the only game I play and have 9 accounts. I've seen many things come and go in this game, including countless nerfs and fixes. I agree with working fixes in to keep the balance of the classes. But awarding aa's up to 85 for free is completely insulting. Those of us who play regularly and work hard on leveling and aaing normally are the core that makes up the long term subscriptions that keep this game alive. Pushing free aa's to anyone who comes along is ABSOLUTELY the wrong direction. It's a slap in the face to the thousands of dollars and countless hours we have invested in this game. Sony will lose the core of its subscribers pushing this into effect and in turn will see the end of what was once the best online game ever created. Thank you for your service in years past, as I'm fully expecting the player base to disappear shortly after this change and therefore will force me to move on as well.

Stedy - FV
    asdfqwerasd and Trackem - TSM like this.
  2. Putrify Elder

Things that disrupt zones? The server? Yeah, need a fix. Thanks.

I'm a returning player. I doubt I'll ever spend much time raiding, because I don't have the time commitment. I understand wanting to get people to "catch up" to where most of the player base is. Leveling now, is easy. I'm in the "it's too easy" camp. I also miss the days of needing a druid or wizard to get around quickly.