Raid mobs in group content

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Adept, Aug 14, 2013.

1. Adept New Member

I know I'm not the first to comment but I wanted to post this as a bitter goodbye. I've been playing this game since March 24th 1999 and have had from 2 to 7 accounts paid from that time until now (I have 3 that are paid for another 1.5 years). Short circuit the stories of those 14 years to today's "group content".

About a month ago I moved my hunter hunting camp fest to Chelsith reborn and got "A Huge Mistake" to spawn. How aptly named... In my opinion there is no way to kill this mob with a single group in group gear. I have given up. I used to raid but most of my guild is gone (there's me and 3 others, still not enough to down this). I've achieved hunter in the last 3 expansions boxing. Some mobs were ridiculously hard and required hours of effort and strategy -- these new raid mobs require a raid and I do not accept that.

So long and thanks for all the fish. No, you cannot have my stuff.
  2. Rogue Augur

um, you do know that it isn't meant for a single group in group gear, right?
  3. Rogue Augur

so your definition of a raid is 7 people, lol
  4. Stubar Augur

They always come back.
  5. Tobynn Augur

As the current group maximum is six, anything more than that is a raid. Yes, this is a raid target and intentionally designed as such.
  6. strongbus Augur

if i remember right the reason they made the 2 names in cr that are for mini raids was that it was ask for more event/etc like that lol
  7. Falos Augur

The undefeated blade is one of the most overtuned pieces of **** in the group game that i've ever experienced in the heroic (SOF and beyond) era of eq .