question about long time players

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by julianes05, May 2, 2024.

1. julianes05 Active Player

how do long time players keep playing this game. or are they just active in the forums? question from a 2 year player( who deleted the game and installed the game again a year later :) )
    • Like x 2
  2. myandria Item Storage

Hmm.. are you talking about game loyalty?
    Game loyalty doesn't happen much these days, especially since there is a wide variety to choose from. If the game is something you like to play then you will keep playing it, even when things don't happen as planned. Taking breaks from a favorite game doesn't hurt, either, especially when life is throwing wet banana peels at your feet. It's easier to keep playing a game for a long time when you have friends that play it as well. I've been playing this game since 2012; Ive taken a couple of breaks due to life issues but I've never uninstalled this game.
    • Like x 4
  3. myandria Item Storage

oops double post; my internet isnt playing nice today.:D
  4. kallader Committed Player

Well Dcuo is kinda a sandbox game you can pass hours do decorations or having fun making styles/cosplay or can roleplay you can also run feat or kill world boss -do pvp -run daily task or just show off in front of little Bohemia and met peoples with same interest.
    The probability someone online actually queue to the same thing you queue is kinda low so peoples have the illusion no one is online but they are just doing other stuff :/ myself I pass hours do styles then queue my daily I play over 5h each day and I start play in 2013
    • Like x 3
  5. Raven Nocturnal Loyal Player

Nope; just on the forums now until the lights shut off, having hypothetical discussions that may or may not help the game to change for the better. Might possibly return to the game if it makes a shift for the better, but even so, that remains to be seen.
    • Like x 1