Gameplay not designed for keyboard/mouse?

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by Sollace, Feb 25, 2024.

1. Sollace Well-Known Player

I don't know if it's me or if it's because of the game or precision gameplay isn't really designed to work on keyboard/mouse?

I've seen players who play precision and while they're playing the weapon some of them don't even touch the ground, the character always stays in the air while using the weapon attack, and I always have to put one foot on the ground for the weapon attack to go well.

Well, I have to admit that I'm just starting out in the precision gameplay, so maybe I don't know all the tricks, what technique could I be missing?
  2. Proxystar #Perception

It's you. Many PC players play fine with KB/Mouse, you can use a controller on PC though, you do know that right.
    • Like x 1
  3. TheLorax 15000 Post Club

This should be good.
    [IMG]
    • Like x 1
  4. Proxystar #Perception

Oh I'm definitely pulling up a chair

[IMG]
  5. TheLorax 15000 Post Club

[IMG]
    • Like x 1
  6. FluffyCloud99 Committed Player

Its preference.

If you played like 75% of the mmorpg games on pc every released, chances are youve used numbers on your keyboard for skills.
    All you have to do is just click your mouse. Though i will say, navigating inventory is easy on the controller (personal opinion) and the combat too, but the rest is best on Keyboard. I can play on either so im not too bothered, i just have preferences.

No matter your form of input, you will make it work for yourself and just find ways on your own to do things other players can do
  7. KidKretz Committed Player

i think the term you are looking for and want to research is "clipping"
  8. Reinheld Devil's Advocate