Loadouts For Sorcery

Discussion in 'War Room (Powers, Artifacts, & Builds)' started by Justinmars, Sep 28, 2023.

1. Justinmars New Player

Hi I’m new to DCUO and wanted to know the best load out for Sorcery healing, or if I should switch the power. Couldn’t find anything really good on YouTube so I came here.
  2. Grip Committed Player

Welcome. So when you said "couldn't find anything good," you mean you don't understand how to use the loadouts you found or you didn't like the! healing style they offered for the build you want?
    • Like x 1
  3. DeitySupreme Steadfast Player

If you like sorcery then stay sorcery. Don’t worry about what’s “best”. Metas change all the time. So instead find what works with the power you like.

Atm healing is pretty simple. The very core doesn’t really change regardless of power. Here’s the core:

Arts: purple heal ray, page of destiny
    Loadouts: group heal, priority heal, group shield

With this core you can pretty much heal everything rather easily. The rest of the build can really depend on what you want to do.

Pure heal:
    Art: trans
    Loadout: circle of protection

Extra abilities:
    Shard of life: burst heal around target you hit with shard
    Invocation of renewal: channeled heal over time for group
    Soul well: extra heal over time for everything around soul well
    Soul bolt: extra heal tick around target you hit. Spam heal (0.5s cooldown).

EoG heal:
    Art: EoG (can also replace purple heal for soul cloak if power is not an issue)

Loadout:
    Circle of protection
    Group shield SC (10k SC) or Arbiter of Destiny

Last slots same as above

Clarions build
    Clarion: to give a shield to group. Will need to use weapon buff to the loadout

There are other things you can use. But these are simplified builds
    • Like x 2
  4. Justinmars New Player

Sorry I was busy but more of it seems lackluster in terms of heals than other powers
    • Like x 1
  5. Justinmars New Player