This has probably been said a 1000 times, but...

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by Vella, Jul 13, 2023.

1. Vella Well-Known Player

Adaptive (Episode) Augments should have a 100% breakthrough rate for all ranks.
    • Like x 12
  2. Plowed In Loyal Player

On the Switch…you guys should have 100% breakthroughs for artifacts too. :p
    • Like x 1
  3. Vella Well-Known Player

Yes pls
  4. Raven Nocturnal Loyal Player

Yes please. Especially after the rampage I went on after failing 8 times in a row to a 80% breaththrough....
    • Like x 3
  5. Plowed In Loyal Player

You don’t count…get outta here XBox, lol. The struggle is real for Switch.
  6. wisetoons Well-Known Player

buy a lottery ticket
  7. myandria Item Storage

The fickle finger of RNG is real on all sides.
    • Like x 1
  8. Vella Well-Known Player

I've been catching up on adaptives cause I've been gone for 2 years, and I had 3 (one each from the current 3 episodes) ready for rank 23 breakthrough. 50%. It took 4 for STTS 3 for IK and 2 for DK. The last one hit. It's 50% at most it should have failed once and hit the second time. Then people get confused as to why I'm only getting prec augs and not healing augs. I got both for every episode up to FP. Looking back, not worth it.
  9. TheLorax 15000 Post Club

Any of the past adaptive augments only rank up one from each episode for the feats. You do not need them maxed or even equipped to play the actual content.
  10. Plowed In Loyal Player

Good advice, rarely do you need both, unless there’s an additive bonus that helps with old elite content. Get the first for the feat, then as it ages work up a second one if you so desire…but 90% of the time, it’s not needed.
  11. TI99Kitty Dedicated Player

No kidding. 80% chance of success, burn through 9 or 10 preservation seals. 20% chance of success, breakthrough on the first try! (I had that second one happen last night; it's usually the first scenario)
  12. Vella Well-Known Player