Rage Dps question

Discussion in 'War Room (Powers, Artifacts, & Builds)' started by yellowflash9, Jan 13, 2023.

1. yellowflash9 Well-Known Player

I have few questions regarding rage dps this is my first time trying to use it
    -May i ask you rage prec is better than might?
    -Do you have be close to the boss to use berserk in both might and precision?
    - if I'm single target prec do I have to choose nvb or stick to berserk?
    -also when aoe prec do i have be close to use berserk?
    -in all aspect of dps do I need nvb In long range and berserk in close range?
    -as do I need to be close range everytime to maximize my damage in boss and adds in elite or is it always a different loadout?
    I'm sorry for my ignorance, can anyone clear my doubt and help me with this questions? thank you.
  2. TheLorax 15000 Post Club

Rage Might is better than Rage Prec.
    Rage is built specifically for melee play. There are ranged loadouts you can use during fights where melee isn't a safe option. Berserk works with melee and range loadouts, you do not need Neo Venom Boost.
    • Like x 1
  3. Pale Rage Dedicated Player

As said above, Rage is best at might, and shines on melee. So, that's your best option. For some boss fights, you will want to use a range loadout, so to not interfere with mechanics.

A rage might build will undoubtedly destroy a rage precision build (provided the might user isn't new).

Here's my suggestion for Rage.
    Melee:
    RSK (robot sidekick), berserk, outrage, eviscerating chain, lacerate. Your 6th power is optional to your liking. Severe punishment, remorseless recovery, redirected rage, ire, violence: just about anything you want to throw in that spot, except an actual attack, due to damage loss on the following rotation.

*Be in close range, lunge into adds if you must, then: