What are your top 4 favorite episodes?

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by zNot, Aug 7, 2022.

1. Dominic Blue Dedicated Player

1) JLD
    2) Starro event/Atlantis/Deluge-I consider them one big episode but not crazy about Spindrift Station with PUGs of course
    3) Earth 3
    4) Age of Justice
  2. nawanda Loyal Player

I’m not going to include any episodes launched before I started playing in January 2015.

Amazon Fury Part II, Amazon Fury Part III, Age of Justice, Earth 3.

Wonderverse would definitely have made it into my top 4 but for the botched implementation of the open world bounty system (needing to beat all four bosses to unlock Hydra, 30 minute cycle, constant crashing and not being able to get back into the same phase, number of kills needed to get all the equipment). It was soul-destroying and left everyone feeling frustrated and burnt out, in combination with the elite raid being too difficult for a lot of players who were used to having a way to earn renown up until that point.
    • Like x 1
  3. Tilz Loyal Player

1) AF2 - Awesome raids. Still love them
    2) AF3 - GoM was insane.
    3) AoJ - Well made content
    4) Halls of Power content with this nice open world (i loved it) and the raids were fun.
  4. Captain Hideous New Player

1. Age of Justice - Loved the open-world content, missions, story, etc.
    2. Battle for Earth - Mainly a nostalgia choice, this was the peak of OG DCUO IMO.
    3. Amazon Fury 2 - Great raids, good story.
    4. Birds of Prey - Much needed feel-good episode at the start of the COVID pandemic.
    5. The Last Laugh - Was a lot of fun when it came out but the majority of the content is unplayable now due to PvP being ignored/broken.
    • Like x 2
  5. bboy-rei Well-Known Player

1. Teen Titans
    2. JLD
    3. Sons of Trigon
    4. RWC
  6. Dene Devoted Player